Book Hauls

OCTOBER BOOK HAUL

I’ve accumulated a TONNE of books this month!!! Twenty two to be exact. Yes I have a serious problem, but let me tell you about them!! Below is only a preview of my haul…

 

warehouse sale.png

Yellow by Megan Jacobson
Frontlines by Michael Grant
The Sorceress by Michael Scott (book 3 in The Immortal Nicholas Flamel series)
King’s Rising by C S Pacat (book 3 in the Captive Prince trilogy)
Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar
Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
The End by Charlie Higson (final book in The Enemy series)
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (final book in Miss Peregrine’s trilogy)
Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes (companion to Percy Jackson series)

Now, as for the books I haven’t pictured…

Binge by Tyler Oakley
Absolutely cannot wait to read this when I’m in need of a laugh! Tyler’s youtube channel is hilarious, he’s so bubbly and animated. I’m certain his book will be the same! Also I want to eat the sweets on the front cover…

S (The Ship of Theseus) by JJ Abrams & Doug Dorst
This book has so many layers. It’s created to look like a library book in a slipcase. But it features three overlaid stories: the actual book written by fictitious author aboard a perilous ship, and two college students whose notes are written in the margins. Which part do you read first? Or do you read it all together? ONLY ONE WAY TO FIND OUT! 

Moon Chosen by P C Cast
A new fantasy YA about Mari and Nik, two characters of two separate tribes, each with their own Moon and Sun magic (plus, canine Companions). Love interests facing evil and entwined with magic, plus DOGS, why not?

Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven
A new YA contemporary about mental illness. I loved All The Bright Places, so I thought I’d add this to my collection as well.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (illustrated)
DUH.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
You know what, I haven’t even read Six of Crows yet BUT these covers are gorgeous and I love the fantasy genre so why the heck not.

Rebel Genius by Michael Dante DiMartino
If a co-writer of Avatar the Last Airbender publishes a book, YOU BUY IT. If you’re an artist, you get killed, simple as that. Each artist’s creative spirit manifests as a Genius (a magnificent bird). There’s a trio, a quest about Three Sacred Tools, and a secret society of artists learning to use their Geniuses. I’m so in.

The Black Prism by Brent Weekes
An adult, high fantasy which features light as the primary (heh) magic system. But using the magic minimises your lifespan. That’s all I need to know, give it to me.

 

I’m just going to list the rest, there are too many!!!

The Final Empire (special edition) by Brandon Sanderson
An adult high fantasy series, first of his Mistborn novels.

A Closed and Common Orbit by Becky Chambers
Adult sci-fi, companion novel to The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

Gemina by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman
YA sci-fi, companion to Illuminae.

Fruits Basket (volume 3) by Natsuki Takaya
A contemporary/magical manga involving the Chinese zodiac, relationships and hilarity. 

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K Hamilton
An adult urban supernatural series (this is book 1) about Anita Blake who solves preternatural murders. Vampires, were-creatures, you name it, they’re part of it. As the title suggests, it’s my guilty pleasure. Now that I own it I can finally re-read it!

And so, those are all the books I physically acquired this month!!! I haven’t read any of them, but keep an eye out for my review of Moon Chosen which I’ll post very soon.

22 books. Wow.

2 thoughts on “OCTOBER BOOK HAUL

  1. So many books! 😮 just a tip, but maybe you should link some of the books to book depo or goodreads. I know some people do that to make it easier for readers to find the books 🙂

Leave a Reply

