Readathon · To Be Read Lists

Tome Topple Readathon!

Readathon Dates: 18 November, to 1 December! 

This readathon was created by Thoughts on Tomes and I’ll link her booktube here!! The goal is to read books 500 pages or longer on your TBR!

A tome is a book that is especially heavy or large. Bring it on.

Plus there are handy dandy challenges which I’ve listed below!

CHALLENGES:
1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel
3. Read a tome that’s part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome (use goodreads and twitter to find buddies!)
5. Read an adult novel

I THINK I’VE MET (MOST OF) THESE CHALLENGES.

Here is my TBR:  

 

Gemina – by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff (659 pages)
This definitely fits the ‘part of a series’ prompt, but since Marie Lu illustrated it, I’ll cheat a little bit and also use it for the graphic novel challenge too! 

The Invasion of the Tearling – by Erika Johansen (511 pages)
This isn’t young adult, so I’m classing it as my adult novel even though it’s fantasy! It’s definitely a more complicated fantasy and, it too, is a sequel. Huzzah!

Smoke – by Ellen Hopkins (543 pages)
Just so I can get through more than 1 tome, I’m adding this to my TBR as well. In typical Ellen Hopkins style, this book is written entirely in verse poetry, so I’m hoping I can get through it rather quickly! It’s also a sequel so if you’re interested in this writing format, the first book is here.

The only challenge I’m falling through on is buddy-reading a book. But I’ll definitely be posting on my instagram and twitter, so keep an eye out if you’re interested. ❤

All up these books make a word count of 1,713! Which boils down to roughly 132 words per day. Let’s see how I go!!!

Are you participating? Do sequels make up all of your TBR, like mine? (Shame on me.) Leave a comment, let me know!

Happy reading!!

4 thoughts on “Tome Topple Readathon!

  1. This sounds like a great idea for a challenge! I’ve read some of the Outlander novels, so they’d probably fit the brief, and Gemina is *still* on my TBR (though because I loved Illuminae so much, I definitely need to get to it soon!) Thanks for sharing Bec 🙂

Leave a Reply

