Book Tags · To Be Read Lists

Book Tag: Intimidating TBR!

Hello again! Today I’m doing a book tag! I’m just answering some “to be read” pile questions!
This tag was created by Lindsay on Youtube, but when I went to link her video it was private.

Here we go!

1: What book have you just been UNABLE to finish?
The Magicians, by Lev Grossman. It’s just slow in my opinion. I may pick it up in the future but at this point, it’s not on my bedside table! 

2: What book haven’t you read just because you haven’t had the time?
The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon! I know it’ll grab me and that it’s part of an ongoing series, but I don’t have book two! What will I do when I NEED THE SEQUEL? So naturally, I’ve put it off. And I haven’t bought the sequel. And it stares at me and makes me feel guilty when I look at my bookshelf…

3: What book haven’t you read because it’s a sequel?
A Clash of Kings. Sorry George R R Martin, but your books are fat and I find them hard to read. Once I’m in, you’ve got me, but starting out… it’s like climbing a mountain. So much effort required! 

4: What book haven’t you read because it’s brand new? 
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo! Well, it’s not brand new, but its sequel Crooked Kingdom is! So I’m pleading guilty on that duology. 

5: A book you haven’t read because you’ve read another book by that author and didn’t like it?
I’ve had the opposite of this, I can’t get into a book of his, but he wrote one of my favourite standalones! The book I LOVED is The Art of Racing in the Rain. And the book I can’t get into is A Sudden Light

6: You’re just not in the mood for it?
Elantris, by Brandon Sanderson. Soon my precious, soon.

 

7: It’s huuuuuuge?
A Little Life. It’s not huge, but mentally, it’s very large because I know it’s going to punch me in the emotional gut. My body is not ready. 

8: Because it was a cover-buy that turned out to have poor reviews?
Wink, Poppy, Midnight by Genevieve Tucholke. It was whimsical and intriguing but the ending confused rather than dazzled me. I gave it 2 stars. 

9: What’s the most intimidating book on your TBR pile? 
I suppose I can’t say, “ALL OF THEM!” So… the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson. Because it’s a fantasy trilogy I know I’ll love, but I’m planning on reading them all back-to-back. Then after that I’ll dive into the Alloy of Law trilogy. It’s never ending! For those interested, the first book is called The Final Empire

10: Who do you tag?! 
ALL OF YOU! Make a post if you want, comment below so I can read it!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned above? Let me know if you have, see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Intimidating TBR!

Leave a Reply

