Book Tags

Book Tag: The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hi there, just a quick Q&A blog post! 😀

I was tagged by Steph to answer these questions below! Very excited, let’s get into it!

 

1: Most anticipated release of 2017?
Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson! The third book in his Stormlight Archive series.

2: What was the last book you gave 5 stars and why? 
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (screenplay)! Because of nostalgia for the magical world, but because it was also so new and interesting. Plus I adored Newt! I also wrote a non spoiler review

3: Last book you DNFed?
The last book I didn’t finish… it’d probably be a tie between two. The Magicians, by Lev Grossman. And A Clash of Kings (book 2) by George R R Martin. I’ll revisit them both eventually, just couldn’t get into them at this point in time!

4: How do you bookmark your pages? (As in, do you use a bookmark, dog ear, use receipts, etc?) 
Usually with an actual bookmark! But I have used a clean sock before… 

5: Favourite time of day to read? 
In the natural light! But any time I can squeeze it in, at the moment. Reading and working full time is very difficult! 

6: If you got to choose one fictional character to be your best friend, who would it be and why?
Why can I only choose one?! AH! Hermione, because she’s level-headed, bookish and clever, we’d get along I think! 

7: Favourite bloggers or bookstagrammers? 
Sally
Nat
Rachel
Jasmine
Warda
Lauren
Brylie
Tam
Patricia 
Just to name a few! There are plenty more! (Looking at you, bookish Melbournites!) 

8: Do you prefer physical books or ebooks? 
I’m definitely a physical books person. Reading from a screen gives me a headache after too long. Plus I’m just too tactile and love holding a book, not to mention collecting them!

9: Who are your auto-buy authors? 
Brandon Sanderson. J K Rowling. Patrick Rothfuss. Jay Kristoff. (Do you notice the trend in fantasy authors…?) 

10: When is your birthday? 
May 12! 

Hehe, thanks Steph! These questions were awesome and I really enjoyed answering them!

I tag you, if you’re reading this right now! Bookstagram or blogger! ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

