To Be Read Lists

Anticipated Reads for 2017! (Part 2 of 2)

Hi all, hope you’re slaying your reading goals!

It took me long enough, here is part 2 of my anticipated reads! If you missed it, my part 1 can be found here! A lot of these don’t have cover reveals yet!

These are in no particular order, I just like lists.

1. The Dark Prophecy (Trials of Apollo #2) – by Rick Riordan
(May 2017)
Oh my god, Rick is a writing machine. I loved the finale of Trials of Apollo and I’m so excited to see its continuation!! If you haven’t read Heroes of Olympus, then this series will majorly spoil you for its ending, just a pre-warning! 

2. Oathbringer (Stormlight Archive #3) – by Brandon Sanderson
(November 2017)
This hasn’t got a cover yet, but I’m positive it’ll be BEAUTIFUL if the others are anything to go by! Here’s the Goodreads synopsis, it has no spoilers in it!
Return to a planet swept by apocalyptic storms, a world tipping into war as aristocratic families move to control the shard blades and shard plates, ancient artifacts from a past civilisation that can win wars.
As the world tips into a war for control of the mythical artifacts of power made from Shard, characters are swept up into new dangers which will threaten their integrity and their lives.”
I wrote a series spoiler free review here! Let me convince you to read these, ah!

3. Godsgrave (Nevernight #2) – by Jay Kristoff
(September 2017)
I need to know what happens next. I needed to know the second I finished Nevernight. IT HAS BEEN A LONG BUT WORTHWHILE WAIT.

4. Illuminae Files #3 – by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
(September 2017)
The final companion book to Illuminae and Gemina. Set on planet Karezna. Oh god. This will likely destroy me but I need it so badly. Click on Illuminae to see plot of book 1!

5. Our Dark Duet – by V E Schwab
(September 2017)
I read This Savage Song in 2016 and I loved it, so gritty and morally unique! I’m hoping the conclusion to this duology will wow me even more than book 1! Demons, moral ambiguity, no love interest, Kate who wants to be a monster, August who just wants to be human… I love the premise and the writing, hoping to find out more about the world in Our Dark Duet!

6. Throne of Glass (book #6, Untitled) – by Sarah J Maas
(September 2017)
This doesn’t even have a title yet but you’d better believe I’m anticipating it. Although my love for SJM’s books has depleted with each one in this series, I still can’t wait to finish it off with this final book. It’s an awesome feeling when you keep up with a series! I honestly just need to know what happens, for closure. 

7. They Both Die At The End – by Adam Silvera
(September 2017)
This also doesn’t have a cover but I need it anyway!! Compelling and (likely) sad, I have no doubt this will sit in my heart.
“Set in a near-future New York City where a service alerts people on the day they will die, the novel follows teens Mateo and Rufus, who meet using the Last Friend app and are faced with the challenge of living a lifetime on their End Day.” 

8. Warcross – by Marie Lu
(Date TBA)
Goodreads just says: “Two teenage bounty hunters are hired by a young billionaire to catch a hacker in the world’s most phenomenally popular virtual reality video game.” Scifi, bounty hunters, video games… everything I love, give it to me now pls. 

Okay this is all I could shrink into a concise blog post, but I KNOW there are more! Comment below if you’re anticipating these too, or if I missed any of your anticipated faves! ❤

Thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “Anticipated Reads for 2017! (Part 2 of 2)

Leave a Reply

