To Be Read Lists

February TBR

Welcome back! Here are the books I’m aiming to read and review in February!

I said to myself at the end of 2016 that I’d stop setting monthly TBR lists so I could choose more freely from my shelf… clearly that didn’t happen! At least I’m reading though, right? That’s the entire goal!

Strange the Dreamer (ARC) – by Laini Taylor
The first book in a thrilling duology! Here is the synopsis: “The aftermath of a war between gods and men. A mysterious city stripped of its name. A mythic hero with blood on his hands. A young librarian with a singular dream. A girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled. Alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and goodspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.” Her writing in Daughter of Smoke and Bone was beautiful and I am so excited for this!!! 

Frostblood (ARC) – by Elly Blake
This is essentially all you need to know: “Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy all that are left of her kind. So when her mother is killed for protecting her and rebel frostbloods demand her help to kill their rampaging king, she agrees.” Anything with rebellion and elemental powers sucks me right in! 

Norse Mythology (ARC) – by Neil Gaiman
I can’t wait to read this short story collection by Gaiman! I adore mythology and no doubt his take on Norse myths will be beautiful. I can’t wait to read about Freya, Thor, Loki and Odin!

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 9.43.17 am

I think three planned books are doable. My reading tends to slow down during the week because of work. 😦

That’s it for now, short and sweet! I have Caraval and The Final Empire waiting to be read as well. So I’ll see how I go with the 3 books I’ve already picked!

Let me know what you’re reading this month? Are any of the books I mentioned on your TBR as well? Let me know in the comments! Bye for now, happy reading!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “February TBR

Leave a Reply

