Book Tags

Book Tag: The Book Fest Award

Welcome to another book tag! I was nominated for this award by Emily, go follow her on Twitter, she is lovely! Thank you for tagging me! ❤

award

RULES:

  1. It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award blog in the post you use to fulfil the requirements of the award.
  2. Answer the award questions that will be listed below.
  3. Write a Fifty Words Story, because it’s fun.
  4. Award five or more bloggers with this Award.
  5. Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.
  6. Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget

And now, on to the questions!

A book you started but never finished… but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?
The Magicians by Lev Grossman. I stopped because it was too slow and I was getting frustrated with it. But since meeting Lev at the Melbourne Writer’s Festival last year, I’m determined to finish it at some point.

What elements attract you to a book that make you want to read it? 
Genre, for starters! If it’s fantasy, you’ve definitely got me already. I usually check the first page to see if the writing interests/immerses me or not! If it does, hello new book. It also helps if the cover is pretty.

What books do you prefer, e-copy or hardcopy? 
Hardcopy, easily. I have a library.

What book are you currently reading, or going to read next? 
Not sure if I’ll read it next, but Strange the Dreamer is up on my list to read very shortly! And so is The Bone Witch!

Is it fair to judge a book by its film? 
Definitely not! The media is so different there’s no way the story can be told exactly the same, for starters. Plus a lot of adaptations I have seen haven’t, well… adapted the book properly. Key elements that make the plot happen are missing. It breaks my heart. 

What book did you badly judge by its cover but end up loving? 
Uh, probably Vampire Academy? The old covers with people almost-kissing on them were just terrible, but I enjoyed the series nonetheless! 

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and are able to relate to? 
Hermione? But I feel like that’d be a popular answer? So maybe Ginny instead. I’m happy to be overshadowed by people who are louder and more obvious, but I do have a sense of humour and I’m stubborn, hehe.

If you had to choose a genre to read for all your life (you wouldn’t be able to read any other genre) what would you pick? 
Fantasy. No doubt about that at all!

If you could trade lives with one book character, who would it be and why? 
Maybe Lucy from The Chronicles of Narnia? Escape into a fantasy land, become royalty, live a life of success? Yes please. I could go back to the “real world” whenever I wanted, too, if I ever got too old in Narnia.

And that’s it for now! I hope you liked my answers! I have a few books to read and then I’ll post reviews for them, so see you again soon! ❤

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Book Fest Award

  1. The Vampire Academy covers were horrible!! I really dislike book covers with models on the front, they can look a bit tacky. Luckily the books were good or I would have been super annoyed lol. Awesome post 🙂

Leave a Reply

