To Be Read Lists

March TBR

Welcome to my March reads list!

I’ve changed this list six times to narrow it down. I still have no idea whether I’ll get to all of these.

I’m hoping to read 1 or 2 hyped up books this month that have been sitting on my shelf for far too long! Plus a review book or two, gotta keep on top of things!

march

I’ve added two little books above because I thought about MAYBE participating in the readathon #AtSOReadathon, where you read your short books (under 300 pages)! But don’t know if that’ll happen!

Here’s what I’m aiming to read.

Caraval – by Stephanie Garber
I’ve already started this, need to finish it so I can post a review on here!
Update: I posted my spoiler free review here.

American Gods – by Neil Gaiman
I have a physical copy of this book on my shelf, but am trying out the audiobook. I really like how it’s narrated so far, even though not a lot has happened  yet! I’m enjoying it, and even though it’s vague, I really like Shadow and how the story’s unfolding. 

The Song Rising (book 3) – by Samantha Shannon
Book 3 in The Bone Season series! I can’t give you a synopsis without spoiling all the things, so here’s a spoiler free review of book 1 for you.  (This comes out March 7!) 

The Hate U Give – by Angie Thomas
A contemporary, YA fiction based on true events occurring on our news: black, unarmed civilians being shot by police. This book follows Starr, who’s 16 and witnesses the fatal shooting of her innocent best friend. This will be so heart-wrenching and real, I’m calling it now: I’m gonna cry.

The Bone Witch – by Rin Chupeco
This comes out on March 1; I was hooked immediately by its premise.
“Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there’s anything I’ve learned from him in the years since, it’s that the dead hide truths as well as the living.” YES. 

Okay I think that’s it for my planned list. That’s a fair bit to squeeze in, considering I only got to 4 things last month. But all of these are from my February book haul, so at least I’m trying to get to some recently acquired books!

I’m also MAJORLY EXCITED for The Song Rising!!! I have been adoring this series and this next installment will definitely slay me. ❤

Let me know what you’re reading? Have you read any of these? Are you interested in reading them?

Leave me a comment! See you next time!

6 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. Cannot wait to hear what you think of THUG and The Bone Witch – Hope you get to read them. Thanks for the post

    1. I hope I read them too, they’re definitely a priority! Can’t wait to read THUG (although I’ll definitely be reading it only in my bedroom so nobody will see me cry).

  2. I’m so excited to read The Bone Witch and The Hate U Give (I think I might get to both of them in March as well). I think THUG is going to make me feel all the emotions though 😉

Leave a Reply

