To Be Read Lists

Fantasy TBR

O hey there!

Guess who has two thumbs and loves fantasy books? IT ME.

Fantasy is my favourite genre, so naturally I have a little shelf of awesome fantasy books to read, which I’m going to share with you today! I figured, I’ve already showed off my rainbow TBR shelf so why not show you this as well. ❤

thumbnail_img_2026

I haven’t read Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn trilogy yet, but I adored his Stormlight Archive series, which I have a spoiler free review up for! I just know I’m going to enjoy Mistborn when I pick it up too, I love Sanderson’s world-building and character development SO MUCH.

Just while we’re on Sanderson, I’m terrible and haven’t finished his Reckoners trilogy even though I loved Steelheart. I don’t know why I’m like this, honestly. (Also, Elantris is a standalone fantasy novel, and Arcanum Unbounded is a collection of short stories linked to all of his books.)

It’s also sad that I have a Patrick Rothfuss book in my unread pile when The Name of the Wind is one of my favourite books of all time. And every man and their dog (on instagram & twitter) have said how awesome Six of Crows is, so I am QUITE late on that bandwagon!

I have read almost all of Robin Hobb’s books (which is a feat in and of itself, honestly) and these two are the next up on my list. Thanks Dad for giving them to me! They’re so chunky, oh lord. Like I could actually use these as weapons they’re that heavy.

Woohoo! Finished this list off with a collection of Anthony Ryan’s books! Which I’m also over the moon about and can’t wait to read (thank you to my awesome boyfriend for buying & recommending these to me hehe).

For now, I think that’s it for my high fantasy “to be read” list.

I realised that I forgot to include the A Song of Ice and Fire books, whoops. I’ve read A Game of Thrones but still have the others to go.

I also want to reread the Farseer trilogy by Robin Hobb (book 1 is Assassin’s Apprentice), and The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. It’s been too long since reading them and I love them so much.

SO MANY BOOKS, SUCH LITTLE TIME.

Most excited for: The Final Empire and Blood Song. ❤

Have you read any of these? Do you want to? Let me know which one caught your eye in the comments! Thank you for reading!

 

 

16 thoughts on “Fantasy TBR

  1. The last time I tried to read Mistborn, I only got half way before I game up. Sometimes high fantasy just doesn’t work for me at the time and I think it was that. Hopefully, I will get to it one day. I love Six of Crows and hope to get to Crooked Kingdom really soon. Thanks for the post.

    1. You might like Steelheart instead? It’s his YA dystopian xmen-like trilogy. 🙂 Thanks for the comment! Shame high fantasy isn’t for you. ❤

    1. I love her books too, can’t wait to get to her new series! I know her books can’t really be rushed, so I haven’t started them yet. I, too, am drowning in a very long list. Yay please read more Sanderson when you can! If you search “Stormlight” I recommend where to start with him at the end of the post. 🙂 ❤

  2. there’s so many books here that i’ve never heard of! *adds them all to my tbr*. i’ve been meaning to read the mistborn trilogy for so long now it’s ridiculous. and falling kingdoms *sigh*.
    as you said: too many books, too little time.

    1. Ah yes, Falling Kingdoms is on the TBR that I haven’t yet posted… the books scattered elsewhere around my room. SO MANY! Thanks for stopping by. 😀

Leave a Reply

