Readathon

Readathon: Tome Topple

The #TomeTopple readathon is happening in April!!!

I really want to join but I’m already part of an arc readathon and I think it’d be a bit much to do both!

I kind of wanted to share something, though, because I’d love to read some Robin Hobb books!! Or at least make some progress with their giant page count. ❤ So I made a post anyway. Whew!

When
From midnight April 7, to 11:59pm April 20 (your timezone).

Challenges 
Read 1 tome
Read a graphic novel
Read a tome that’s part of a series
Buddy read a tome
Read an adult novel

I’d really love to start the Fool’s trilogy by Robin Hobb, as the last one Assassin’s Fate releases at the end of April. I loved all of Hobb’s books growing up, she’s amazing and I’ve kept on track with all of them. Until this chunky trilogy. 

thumbnail_IMG_2706

If you’re not sure where to start with Robin Hobb’s books, I’d definitely recommend reading the Farseer trilogy first. Book one is called Assassin’s Apprentice. Then just follow their publication order and you should be on-track! (Liveship traders next, then the Tawny Man trilogy, then RainWilds.)

I’d love to at least start the first book Fool’s Assassin in April for this readathon, but I’m not holding my breath. The arc readathon will definitely press me for time, especially with work. Gotta get through my TBR! But I’ll try and squeeze a few pages of Hobb’s books in – cos they’re definitely worth it.

Just with Hobb’s books in my pic above I can fulfill three challenges: adult novel, book in a series, and 1 tome!

Are you participating in the Tome Topple readathon? Do you have a TBR? Link me if you do, I’d love to see it!

Good luck & thanks for reading!

17 thoughts on “Readathon: Tome Topple

  1. The Fitz and Fool trilogy (well, I only read the first two so far obviously) is SO GOOD. I really hope you’ll find time to read them! I flew through them, such a delight to find these characters again. ❤

  2. I literally just started re-reading from fools assassin ahead of assassins fate release, I’m enjoying it even more second time round and it’s getting me in the mood for the final instalment!

  3. Your making me put The Assassins Apprentice up and up my tbr list! If I can get all my TBR finished for this month (highly doubt it) then I’m going to pick it up XD Either way I’m going to pick it up soon thanks to you 🙂 Hope you enjoy these two!

      1. I have the teeny tiny copy so I don’t think I’d be able to rush through it even if I wanted the text is so small DX

        Will probs buy a pretty box set of something if I like it 😀

  4. Good luck! Her books are definitely on my radar, but I doubt I’ll get to them soon because year 12. I know you love her and we have most (if not all) of her books at work, so I pass by them a lot 😉

    1. They’re so gorgeous, I want to collect all of them in their pretty new editions (which I’ve seen in Aussie bookstores)! I think I read them during year 11, you can tell I was studious ahaha.

      1. Haha nice 😉 Oh, yes. To be fair, I used to get most of my reading done in class. This year it seems I’ve regressed to cartoons/movies rather than reading though (not at School, just at home)

  5. Ooh, I’m meaning to start Robin Hobb books this year! I have the first one (Assassin’s Apprentice?? I got it right?!) on audio and hopefully I’ll devour it soon. I hope you enjoy this challenge. gOOD LUCK!! 🎉🎉

    1. Yes! I’ve never listened to them actually! You need to concentrate on the detail, it’s the fastest at the very end though so prepare for a detailed journey hehe. THANKS I’LL NEED ALL THE LUCK.

Leave a Reply

