Book Tags

Top Ten Tuesday: PRETTY COVERS, YAAAS!

WELCOME, WELCOME!

Another Top Ten Tuesday post, prompt brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish! ❀ I’m so excited for this one!

Prompt
Cover Theme Freebie!
(So in my case, an excuse to share pretty fantasy book covers with you)

Capture

This first GORGEOUS book you may not have heard of, I’m surprised it wasn’t hyped up a lot more! Rebel Genius is written by one of the co-creators of the show Avatar The Last Airbender! It’s a middle grade fantasy story and I am so in love with the concept and cover, I hope I adore it when I read it! (Let me know if you’ve heard of it before!)

If you know me at all, you’re going to guess the next covers I show you. Because they’re my favourite authors EVER. Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss, Robin Hobb, and Jay Kristoff. ❀

The font on Ship of Magic is my FAVE! And the white covers with illustrations will be bought by me on the spot. And The Name of the Wind is so leafy and dark and mysterious I couldn’t say no, eheheh.

I don’t know about you but give me gold shiny foils on a cover and I am sold. Uprooted was a pretty great read as well, I’d love to reread it when my TBR has shrunk a little! I think the cover below is out of print now so I’m very happy that I splurged on this hardcover at the time I bought it! It’s my favourite cover!

Capture

Okay, I know this series below is full of predictable tropes, but I’m trash for it. I don’t even know why I love it so much. Normally I wouldn’t bother with a series like this. BUT, I just happened to read it at the right time, and the covers (as an added bonus) are gorgeous!

 Aaaaaaand, the final book in this top 10 fantasy covers post, is… The False Prince by Jennifer A Nielson!

CaptureI clearly have a thing for books and crowns.

I’ve had The False Prince on my bookshelf for some time now, it sounds promising! If you’ve read it please encourage me to pick it up in the comments. It’s a YA fantasy trilogy and the other covers are also gorgeous, so I hope I love it when I pick it up!!!

I can’t believe I’ve made a pretty books blog post and I’ve actually read MORE than I have unread. Go me! I’ve read 7/10 of these!

Have you read any of these? Are you intrigued by any? Do you even read fantasy, or isn’t it your cup of tea? Let me know in the comments section! Thank you for reading, see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: PRETTY COVERS, YAAAS!

  1. BUYS EVERYTHING BECAUSE PRETTY AND FANTASY AND I NEEDDDDD πŸ˜„ I love Hobbs covers they’re just so pretty and Nevernight! I called it πŸ˜„ How could you not include it really I mean the more you stare at that cover the more intricate and beautiful it becomes.

    Great TTT Bec!

    1. OF COURSE I INCLUDED NEVERNIGHT, EHEHEH! ❀
      I love those editions of Hobbs books too, I aim to collect ALL OF THEM in that edition! Sorry wallet.

Leave a Reply

