Book Tags

Book Tag: Reader Confessions!

Welcome!

I’m just doing a quick little book tag called Reader Confessions today! I wasn’t tagged, just felt like giving it a crack. ❤

Here we go!

Have you ever damaged a book? 
Hasn’t everybody? I’ve sat on books, bent them, folded them, written in them… I spilled tea and food on them… to be fair they’re all mine so I’m only making myself suffer.

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book? 
Nope!! Or at least definitely not that I can remember! I borrowed a lot of books from my school library (and from friends) and always kept them as pristine as possible.

How long does it take you to read a book? 
Either a day, or a week. Depends on whether I’m working or not! Weekends and night time are my ideal reading times, so if that time slot fills up… sorry to my TBR shelf. 

Books that you haven’t finished? 
The Magicians by Lev Grossman.
A Clash of Kings by George R R Martin.
I’ve told myself I’ll pick them back up and finish them both. I just have no idea when I’ll do that…

Hyped or popular books that you thought were only okay/disliked? 
I’m just going to leave my spoiler free review of Caraval here for you. Let’s leave it at that. 

Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone that you’re reading? 
Maybe? But not likely? I enjoy scanning a book into my Goodreads too much for that. XD I mean, I feel apprehensive reading any of Laurell K Hamilton’s Anita Blake series, because I’ve probably romanticised the memory. But I’ll give them another shot at some point. 

How many books do you own? 
Um.
Many.
So many.
Five hundred. If not more.

Are you a fast or slow reader? 
Slow to start with but after half way WATCH ME GO.

Do you like to buddy read? 
I’m not opposed to it but don’t really do it that often.

Do you read better in your head or out loud? 
I was ALWAYS picked in class to read aloud. Even if I hid in the corner, the teacher would call my name not even realising where I was, and I’d have to sigh and read. I definitely read faster in my head, though.

If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?
[SWEATS NERVOUSLY]
This is an evil question. How do I choose between my faves, honestly. Maybe Harry Potter book 1 because it got me into reading on my own at a very young age.

There you go! They’re all the questions. I added my own little bonus though, hehe.

Bonus confession: I like mismatched books. Yes I know, I am terrible. I love looking at my bookshelf and seeing all the different heights of my books! That said, I love series to match, I can’t have hardcover for book 1 and paperback for book 2. Come on, I’m not a monster. But if they’re all paperbacks then I generally don’t mind having them different heights! 

Okay I promise that was the last one! ❤

Do you identify with any of my answers? Do you think I’m an idiot for liking mismatched book heights? Leave me a comment, let me know!

Thanks for reading!

13 thoughts on “Book Tag: Reader Confessions!

  1. Bec stop being a monster and have the same height books for series XD Contemporaries I don’t mind if they’re diff heights but the same series? Noh.
    This tag is so much fun, I swear more then 50% off my books contain traces of pasta I am a read while eating dinner person and it doesn’t always end well for the book!

    1. Don’t get me wrong, I love having a series that matches!! If they don’t match I generally buy more than 1 copy so I have duplicates. I’m a hoarder. I know it.
      HAHAHAHA TRACES OF PASTA XD XD

  2. Ohhh, I couldn’t do mismatched books, although I am getting better at overcoming by aversion to seeing them on my bookshelf and I must admit I’m starting to see the appeal! Also, I am such a slow reader. Definitely envious you can read a book in a day!

    1. It’s kind of rustic if you think about it? All those pretty mismatched books. ❤
      Hahaha I can only read a book in a day if I do nothing else! I wish I was faster! ❤

      1. The look is most definitely growing on me, although the more books I get the more strategic and jenga-like I have to get about stacking them!

  3. I really want to do this book tag on my blog hope you don’t mind? Some of my answers are similar. To the question of have you ever damaged a book? Yes I have , I was chilling in a nice bubble bath candles relaxing and enjoying my book when I dropped it 🙈 safe to say I nearly cried as it was a great book (hair dryers are great) lol

    1. Haha go for it!! Mention me in your post if you want? But you totally don’t have to! Have fun doing the tag. ❤️ Noooo dropping a book in the bath must’ve been the worst!!

Leave a Reply

