Book Tags

Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated End of Year Reads!

Hi again!

Welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday post (hosted by The Broke and the Bookish)! I am so pumped for all of these and I can’t wait to tell you about them too!!! Let’s be real some of you will recognise these so let’s jump straight in. ❤

Prompt
Most Anticipated Books for the 2nd half of 2017!

Capture.JPGOathbringer (Stormlight Archive, book 3) – by Brandon Sanderson
If you haven’t seen me shouting about the Stormlight Archive series then WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! This is basically my MOST ANTICIPATED release of 2017, I absolutely cannot wait!!! Here’s a synopsis for book 1, The Way of Kings, and also my spoiler free review so far! 

The pretty UK cover hasn’t been revealed yet and I AM DYING, I NEED TO SEEEEEE IIIIIT.

Godsgrave (book 2) – by Jay Kristoff 
I devoured book 1, Nevernight, in two days. Safe to say I loved it. I BASICALLY NEEDED GODSGRAVE A YEAR AGO. Jay, pls. Fantasy, shadow cat, assassin school… what more could you want. I WANT BOOK TWO THAT’S WHAT. 

Tower of Dawn (book 6) – by Sarah J Maas 
I am Chaol trash. I loved Celaena, Chaol, and Dorian at the start and they will remain my faves as a trio. So I’m definitely excited for this release! Even if, as this series has continued, I haven’t been as in love with it as much as I was with book 1, Throne of Glass.

Our Dark Duet (book 2) – by V E Schwab
I read and loved This Savage Song in 2016 so naturally I’m super pumped about this sequel, I’m determined NOT to let it sit around on my shelf when it’s out because that seems to be a habit of mine with series!!! This is book 2 of a duology about monsters manifesting from nasty deeds; August wants to be human, Kate wants to be monstrous. It’s so morally fascinating. 

Fireblood (book 2) – by Elly Blake 
Book 1, Frostblood, really surprised me and I loved it!! I have a review! ❤ I can’t wait to continue reading about this world and Ruby! I found book 1 a little tropey but didn’t care because I adored the characters so much. Can’t wait for the second installment! 

Unearthed – by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner  
This isn’t out until December but I need it now. More sci-fi adventures that will no doubt break my heart and make me laugh. Gimme.

Invictus – by Ryan Graudin 
I love Firefly. I love Doctor Who. This book has been pitched at lovers of both of those things. It sounds like the perfect YA sci-fi. CANNOT WAIT. Also the silver cover is so gorgeous my soul is crying okay.  

All The Crooked Saints – by Maggie Stiefvater 
I’ve already pre-ordered this, I’m not even kidding. I love Maggie’s whimsical writing in
The Raven Cycle series so I absolutely had to snap this up. It’s not a TRC book, it’s a standalone that’s completely unrelated. I don’t know a lot about it but I have my heart set on adoring it. 

Wonder Woman: Warbringer – by Leigh Bardugo 
I’m yet to read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, but her writing is so raved about that I’m completely on board with reading Warbringer! THE HYPE IS REAL. Plus, ya know, it’s freakin’ Wonder Woman. 

Warcross – by Marie Lu 
I read her Legend trilogy, it was okay. I loved The Young Elites, I must continue with those books. BUT SHE HAS THIS NEW ONE COMING OUT! It’s a sci-fi about video games and asklfhaahfiskl I’m so pumped. I know I say fantasy is my favourite genre, but sci-fi is a damn close second! 

I’m gonna lose my mind; so many freaking amazing releases are coming out AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

How am I going to read all the books I already own PLUS all these new releases?!

Answer: I am not. [sweats]

Haaaaaaa, how many of these have you heard of? Do you read sci-fi? Let me know in the comments what book you’re anticipating the most!!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated End of Year Reads!

  1. omggg YEEEES OATHBRINGER ABSVDJDUWY When Sanderson was writing the end of the first draft I went to the website like twice every day to check his progress. But how are we supposed to wait until autumn??? At least I have school to distract me now, but how will I ever survive the summer??

    1. Omg yeeees I’ve been asking myself that question ever since I finished Words of Radiance!!!! Need it noowwwww! 😭❤️

  2. From this list my top two that I’m DYING TO HAVE are Our Dark Duet and Godsgrave BUT I NEED And I Rise LIKE NOW PLEASE

Leave a Reply

