Book Tags

The 100 Characters – Book Tag

Thank you Mollie for creating this and tagging me, you’re a gem! ❤

Please don’t spoil The 100 for me, I’m barely half way through season 2. 

If you haven’t heard of The 100 before, it’s a dystopian TV series where 100 juvenile delinquents are sent to Earth after 98 years living in space on a ship called the Ark. The Earth’s radiation was too volatile to live upon, but now people will inhabit it again. Or aren’t they alone after all?

Okay, on to the tag!

thumbnail_IMG_4166

CLARKE GRIFFIN – CHARACTER THAT IS ALWAYS LOSING LOVED ONES:
Paige Mahoney (from The Bone Season). I mean, she loses hope on almost every page. It just keeps getting sucked away. She takes it upon herself to protect as many people as possible; she can’t protect everyone. 

BELLAMY BLAKE – CUTE FICTIONAL GUY THAT CAN BE AN ASSHOLE SOMETIMES:
Every “mysterious, brooding” male love interest portrayed in typical YA? Oh, I have to pick one, okay. Arcus, from Frostblood, whom I actually, surprisingly loved. 

OCTAVIA BLAKE – STRONG INDEPENDENT LEAD CHARACTER:
Rose from Vampire Academy. Enough said. 

JOHN MURPHY – UNDERRATED SIDE CHARACTER THAT IS FULL OF SARCASM:
Probably Leo from the Heroes of Olympus series! He’s not exactly a side character, he’s a… group character? He gets all of the one-liners. Or at least most of them. So does Murphy in the TV show, so snide, so unlikably-likable. Heh. 

JASPER JORDAN – HERO THAT’S ALWAYS HEARTBROKEN:
Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games. I just want him to be happy. And wrapped up safely in a warm blanket. But we can’t have nice things. 

RAVEN REYES – DIVERSE CHARACTER THAT DESERVES MORE LOVE:
Can I say everyone and everything? More diversity everywhere, it’s one of the reasons I loved Ida so much, diversity was just woven in so seamlessly.
BUT, if I had to choose, I’d definitely pick gender. I didn’t know that different genders (aside from the arbitrary male and female binary) existed until after I was 18. If I’d read more fiction with this incorporated, then adopting a different way of using language to incorporate preferred pronouns would’ve been so much easier! 

FINN COLLINS – AKA SPACEWALKER, A CHARACTER FROM SPACE:
I’m just going to say it: NIK FROM GEMINAAAAA! I don’t know why I love him so much. Maybe it’s the dimples. Honestly it’s beyond me. He’s awesome. Please read Gemina. 

HEDA LEXA – A CHARACTER THAT IS MADE TO BE A LEADER:
Em in Alive, by Scott Sigler. She doesn’t want to be leader. She’s challenged for it at every step. But she pulls through, she deals with what she needs to. She stays strong. It’s a YA dystopian-esque story that relies heavily on character and tension, really good! 

MONTY GREEN – CHARACTER THAT IS GOOD WITH TECHNOLOGY:
Henry in Our Chemical Hearts, he’s always texting and making pop culture references. ❤ 

ABIGAIL GRIFFIN – A CHARACTER THAT IS A HEALER:
Orihime from the anime/manga Bleach. She starts so small, defenseless and weak. But she can heal, her character and resolve strengthens, and she became way more likable to me. 

And that concludes my answers! I’m sure if I perused my read shelves on Goodreads, I’d have many more to add!

But for now, my answers stand. I loved this tag! It made me want to re-watch and resume The 100! I love those characters so much. ❤
(Feel free to do this tag! I haven’t tagged anyone.)

Thank you for reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The 100 Characters – Book Tag

Leave a Reply

