To Be Read Lists

#LoveOzYA Fantasy

Hi there!

Welcome to a late post, this FANTASY prompt was for July 17! This prompt came from a fortnightly meme by the #LoveOzYABloggers team which can be found here!

First up: I cheated. This post doesn’t just contain Aussie fantasy, okay? But my shelf is obviously lacking, so here’s what I do have on my to be read list! Or my shelf, at least.

Akarnae – by Lynette Noni 
“Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in Medora, a fantasy world full of impossibilities. Desperate to return home, she learns that only a man named Professor Marselle can help her… but he’s missing.”
There’s more to the synopsis, but this is definitely enough to hook me. Plus I’ve heard it has dragons. DRAGONS!!! I’m in.
 ❤

bookpic
Isn’t Akarnae’s spine pretty?! (Also need to read the two on the left but shhhh.) 

Eon – by Alison Goodman 
The tagline is “swordplay, dragon magic–and a hero with a desperate secret” and I don’t know why I haven’t read this yet. Books 1 and 2 are sitting on my shelves all pretty-like! DRAGONS AGAIN! I sense a theme. Except the next book isn’t fantasy. (Shh.)

Spark – by Rachael Craw
“Evie doesn’t have a choice.
One day she’s an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she’s a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer.
The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death.
And then there’s Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits.”
I don’t know about that last line. But aside from that I’m intrigued. I met Rachael at Reading Matters in June and she’s such a bubbly ball of energy, I had to buy her book!

There ya go! That was a tiny list of Aussie (fantasy) books I need to read!

Have you heard of them before? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks to the AusYABloggers for creating this meme, too! Such a short and sweet post from me. 🙂

5 thoughts on “#LoveOzYA Fantasy

  1. I liked Arkarnae, it has it’s flaws and a few messy scenes but as the series goes along the writing improves and the story flows really well 🙂 I enjoyed the 3rd book a whole lot so hopefully you like it when you start!

    1. Ya I’m trying not to go into it too hyped for that reason! You are why I wanted to read it, cos you raved about Draekora hahaha! I am looking forward to picking this series up. ^_^

    1. Yeees! 😀
      I haven’t read (nor do I own) The Dark Days Club! But it sounds awesome, too!! I’ve heard Eon is excellent and I’m very excited. 😀

Leave a Reply

