Book Hauls

JULY BOOK HAUL

Welcome to another haul post! I think this month was a little less mental, which is always nice. At least in terms of hauls. 🙂

Anyway, away we go!

They Both Die at the End – by Adam Silvera 
This was sent to me by the awesome Simon & Schuster Australia team and I read it, bawled, and finished it all in one night. It was such a compelling story about life, intent, courage, character and the plot was so well integrated. I just loved it. My full review will be up closer to its release date (it releases September 5th). It’s about two boys who receive their End Call; they’re going to die in 24 hours and they meet via the Last Friend app. That’s all the premise I want to give you, that’s all it needs. ❤ 

Old Man Logan (volume 1) – by Jeff Lemire
I read this the day after it arrived, so not counting it in my tally, booyah. This was written by an author I already enjoy because of the comic series Sweet Tooth. The synopsis is explained clearly on Goodreads (link in title) but reading the volume, you’ll pick it up right away. Time-warp, Wolverine, killing, revenge: that’s basically it. Yaaas.

thumbnail_IMG_4592.jpg

Harry Potter: A Movie Scrapbook (above) (Thank you Bloomsbury for sending me this gorgeous book!) Releases August 1st. 

Prince’s Gambit (book 2) – by C S Pacat
I grabbed this from work, it’s book 2 and now I finally have the complete trilogy. I read book 1, Captive Prince, either last year, or the year before, and I enjoyed it enough. (It got a 3 stars from me.) Now I have the opportunity to continue. 🙂 

Daughter of the Burning City – by Amanda Foody
All I know is: this is YA mystery / fantasy, the main character is blind and can create illusions, one of her illusions is murdered. DUN DUNNNN. Thank you Harlequin for sending this to me! I’m quite excited to read it and I’m hoping it’s not another Caraval. [sweats] 

Take Three Girls – by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell & Fiona Wood
I’m on the blog tour for this book! It’s about three girls (duh), cyber bullying, feminism, rumours and strength. I am all for girl power and I can’t wait to read this, yas! Review will go live on Sep 11 so keep an eye out! (Thank you Pan Macmillan!)

And surprisingly, it ends here! I think I’ve done exceptionally well this month, considering in the past I’ve hauled 10+ books!

Did you buy any books this month? Let me know in the comments, always love hearing from you. ❤

Read total: 37
Bought total: 0
Haul total: 5
How far behind I am in my read total: 27 (at this point I’m like “well at least it’s not 50”)

4 thoughts on “JULY BOOK HAUL

    1. I loved TBDATE, I can’t wait for it to release so other people can freak out with me! I am looking forward to Take Three Girls. ^_^ ❤

Leave a Reply

